About Us

2023 Kia EV6

So Kia will release its first dedicated electric vehicle: the Kia EV6 in 2023. While Kia has offered an electric vehicle in the past, in the form of the now-discontinued Niro EV sedan and Soul EV, these models are based on cars that have also been offered in non-electric form. The Kia EV6 2023, on the other hand, was developed as a 100% electric car from scratch.

2023 Kia EV6: boldness on four wheels

Kia's first electric vehicle, the EV6, is set to go on sale in 2023 and will be available in just a few months in Brossard, Quebec. The inspiring and elegant design of the 2023 Kia EV6 seduces with its truly imposing stance and an equally spacious interior. Flush door handles, a "Digital-Tiger" grille and optional 20-inch wheels create an exterior that is as sophisticated as it is sporty. It's a great way to cruise the streets of Quebec City!

Refined interior styling

Inside, the design and layout of the 2023 Kia EV6 is just as refined as its exterior appearance, though Kia has been bold in this area. The EV6 has high-tech features and mixes high-tech elements, including a digital dashboard and practical elements like a floating center console, numerous storage solutions as well as a large bin. Other touches include a two-tone, two-spoke steering wheel, the prominent start button on the center console and tastefully placed gold accents throughout the cabin. The EV6 has a flat floor and a wheelbase as long as the Kia Telluride, a mid-size car with three rows of seats, so passenger space should be generous.

Infotainment and connectivity

The 2023 KIA EV6's infotainment system operates through a 12-inch touchscreen that is an extension of the EV6's 12-inch digital gauge cluster. In addition to the ability to accept live updates and respond to a myriad of voice commands, the system includes now-essential features like Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, wireless smartphone charging and a Wi-Fi hotspot. In addition, the stereo can be upgraded to the available Meridian unit with 14 speakers.

Safety and driving assistance

The 2023 KIA EV6 is equipped with a variety of standard driver assistance technologies that include automated emergency braking and automatic high beams. Among the top safety features, you can appreciate blind spot monitoring, or standard rear cross traffic alert.

Price of the 2023 KIA EV6

Kia did not specify the price of the 2023 EV6, but rear-wheel drive models will be available with both short and long range batteries in Quebec. All-wheel drive models will only be paired with the latter, including the high-performance EV6 GT. We should also expect to see a less powerful GT-Line trim level slightly lower in the lineup. Estimates suggest that the 2023 Kia EV6 could sell for around $45,000 and will top out at close to $55,000 when it finally goes on sale, in Brossard, Quebec and elsewhere in the world.

Réservez Kia EV6 2023

    Reserve This Special

    By submitting this information, you are accepting that it may be collected, used and disclosed as described in our privacy policy.

À propos

Kia EV6 2022

Kia sortira donc son premier véhicule électrique dédié : le Kia EV6 en 2022. Bien que Kia ait déjà proposé un véhicule électrique par le passé, sous la forme de la berline Niro EV et de la Soul EV désormais abandonnées, ces modèles sont basés sur des voitures qui ont également été proposées sous une forme non électrique. La Kia EV6 2022, en revanche, a été développée comme une voiture 100 % électrique à partir de zéro.

Kia EV6 2022 : l’audace sur quatre roues

Le premier véhicule électrique de Kia, l’EV6, s’apprête à être commercialisé pour 2022 et sera donc disponible dans quelques mois à peine, à Brossard au Québec. Le design inspirant et élégant de la Kia EV6 2022 séduit par sa position réellement imposante et un intérieur tout aussi spacieux. Des poignées de porte affleurantes, une calandre "Digital-Tiger" et des roues de 20 pouces en option créent un extérieur aussi sophistiqué que sportif. De quoi rouler en beauté dans les rues de Québec !

Style intérieur raffiné

À l'intérieur, le design et la disposition de la Kia EV6 2022 sont tout aussi raffinés que son aspect extérieur, bien que Kia ait fait preuve d’audace dans ce domaine. L’EV6 dispose de fonctionnalités technologiques ultra-performantes et mélange des éléments high-tech, dont un tableau de bord numérique et des éléments pratiques comme une console centrale flottante, des nombreuses solutions de rangement ainsi qu’un grand bac. D'autres touches ont également été apportées à ce modèle : un volant bicolore à deux branches, le bouton de démarrage proéminent sur la console centrale et les accents dorés placés avec goût dans tout l'habitacle. L'EV6 a un plancher plat et un empattement aussi long que celui de la Kia Telluride, une voiture de taille moyenne à trois rangées de sièges, de sorte que l'espace pour les passagers devrait être généreux.

Infodivertissement et connectivité

Le système d'infodivertissement de la KIA EV6 2022 fonctionne grâce à un écran tactile de 12 pouces qui est une extension du groupe de jauges numériques de 12 pouces de l'EV6. Outre la capacité d'accepter les mises à jour en direct et de répondre à une myriade de commandes vocales, le système comprend des fonctions désormais indispensables comme l’Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, la recharge sans fil des smartphones et un point d'accès Wi-Fi. De plus, la chaîne stéréo peut être mise à niveau vers l'unité Meridian disponible avec 14 haut-parleurs.

Sécurité et aide à la conduite

La KIA EV6 2022 est équipée d'une variété de technologies d'aide à la conduite de série qui comprennent le freinage d'urgence automatisé et les feux de route automatiques. Parmi les principales caractéristiques de sécurité, vous pourrez apprécier la surveillance des angles morts, ou encore l’alerte de circulation transversale arrière de série.

Prix de la KIA EV6 2022

Kia n'a pas précisé le prix de l'EV6 2022, mais les modèles à propulsion seront disponibles avec des batteries à courte et longue autonomie au Québec. Les modèles à transmission intégrale ne seront associés qu'à cette dernière, y compris la très performante EV6 GT. Il faudra également s’attendre à voir un niveau de finition GT-Line moins puissant situé légèrement en dessous dans la gamme. Selon les estimations, la Kia EV6 2022 pourrait se vendre à environ 45 000 $ et atteindra un maximum de près de 55 000 $ lorsqu'elle sera finalement commercialisée, à Brossard (Québec) et ailleurs dans le monde.

Réservez Kia EV6 2022

    Réservez cette promotion